jump to navigation

Obsession! August 21, 2011

Posted by Amity in One Single Impression, Poems.
trackback

It is my obsession

To live near the beach

Where my companions are

The swaying coconuts trees

The whistling sea breeze

The roaring angry waves

The course sands that tickle my feet

The sight of fishermen ashore

The boats lodged perfectly on the sand

The constant ripples on the sea water

What a beautiful sight to behold!

And I will hang a hammock

Between the coconut trees

And read a beautiful novel

From sun up to sun down

While being refreshed by the gentle breeze!

Life this way for me seems to be perfect

As it is away from the hustle and bustle of city life!

Perfect obsession for a simple creature like me!

~*~*~*~

Written for One Single Impression

It’s my prompt this week: My Obsession!

Please try to read other renditions of fellow OSI Writers!

Side notes: I’ve been away from blogworld for almost a couple of months. I tried to visit OSI yesterday and found out it is my turn for this week’s prompt, my OBSESSION! Could not think of any better way to render the prompt and saw this mail of a friend with a photo of a beach as seen above. Whewww…that photo is heaven-sent, it gave me an instant idea of what to write about…:) Anyways, it is really my obsession to live near a beach! The sights and sounds near the beach seem musical to my ears and I really loved them!

Comments»

1. Mr.memo - August 21, 2011

living by the beach is the nicest place to live in

2. Ramesh Sood - August 21, 2011

What an Obsession Amity.. you were being missed.. welcome back.. for me a place like that is a dream.. and let us see if it ever turns into a reality.. yup.. keeping my fingers crossed.. thanks!!!

3. Harshad - August 21, 2011

Perfect for a simple you!

Wonderful imaginary. Nice to see u here again Amity.

4. Geraldine - August 22, 2011

Absolutely perfect! My kind of obsession and so good to see you back at osi Amity. Hugs, G

http://www.takeahappybreak.com

5. Alex J. Cavanaugh - August 22, 2011

Hey Amity! You have been missed. Hope you get to experience that obsession.

6. KP - August 22, 2011

Glad you are back.Beaches are always a source of joy with their sands and the vast expanse of water and sky.The poem is beautifully written

7. Jim - August 22, 2011

Been missing you here, Amity. Welcome back. 😉

This is a nice obsession to have. You have it all recorded here, even down to the fishermen. Next, it sounds like the simple life may be the appeal.

Thank you for the prompt. It will be interesting to see how the writers took it.
..

8. tweety - August 22, 2011

Aww I seem to have a similar obsession amity. Missed u here amity. Hope u are back for good.

9. Shauna - August 22, 2011

and what a lovely soothing obsession. the beach and
a good book, the scent of coconut and water in the air.

10. sandra - August 23, 2011

nice obsession!

11. Write Girl - August 23, 2011

I love your obsession. Sounds like paradise to me!!

12. patti - August 24, 2011

Welcome Back My Friend!!! You have been missed! The beach is absolutely one of my obsessions- could NOT live without it! Stitching or beach….hmmm – which obsession of mine to write about? You will have to visit to find out which one I picked!

13. ms pie - August 25, 2011

the beach is everything….

14. Nanka - September 2, 2011

Sad to see your Quill penning sadly, hope it reflects back to its earlier rhythm!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

