jump to navigation

Life in Free Verse July 12, 2011

Posted by Amity in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

If there are a thousand and one ways to write a poem
And a thousand and one ways to express my thoughts and feelings
Then why can’t I craft one, how so utterly foolish I am right now
Then why can’t I articulate now, how so silly and helpless I am?

~*~*~

It’s raining outside, when i hear the rhythm of the falling rain
And   the coolth it brings I am reminded of you….
Coffee, tea or me? I’d often asked you smilingly
To keep you warm when it’s friggin’ cold
To make you come  alive without being expressly told
For us to be in unbounded bliss in ways manifold!
~*~*~
True, there are a thousand and one ways
For me to say I love and miss you terribly!
I do ardently hope that you have  the same  yearning
You are my dream come true with all its rich meaning!
~*~*~*~
Written for Jingle’s Monday Poetry Potluck
Prompt:  Life in Free Verse

Comments»

1. charlesmashburn - July 12, 2011

It is my humble opinion that poetry is the act of letting our heart have its say. Form and such are of little consequence, for they come from the mind.
I like your poem very much much!

2. AlexJCavanaugh - July 13, 2011

You are a master of eloquent words, Amity!

3. Jingle - July 13, 2011

pure free and enjoyable, thanks for sharing.

4. Daydreamertoo - July 13, 2011

awwww I hope your dream comes true for you.

5. SandyCarlson - July 14, 2011

The loneliness is palpable in this exquisite love poem!

6. Shashi - July 15, 2011

Loved it… your struggle with writing something interesting and then almost sharing your deepest thoughts in most simple way,… about the cold of winters and warmth of hearts…

Thanks for joining in the Poetry Potluck WK 43 which I am hosting for the first time… hope you have liked it too…. and wish to see you again…

Shashi
ॐ नमः शिवाय
Om Namah Shivaya
http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/07/whispers-cuckoos-song-and-smell-of-love.html
At Twitter @VerseEveryDay

7. Someone is Special - August 7, 2011

lovely poem Mom.. Came here to wish you a very ~ Happy Frendship Day ~

Someone is Special


Leave a Reply

