jump to navigation

Seven Sins June 28, 2011

Posted by Amity in Acrostic, One Single Impression.
Tags:
trackback

I find most women these days committing the following seven sins:

Suffering from low self esteem

Endless wavering in choices

Very much suspicious

Ever inclined to please others by

Neglecting family matters

Sweating over small stuff

Impulsive buying

Nothing serious though

Seven sins do they form!

~*~*~*~

Written for One Single Impression

Prompt: Seven Sins

Comments»

1. sandra - June 28, 2011

that is honest…!!

Amity - June 30, 2011

It is Sandra… 🙂 Thanks!

2. AlexJCavanaugh - June 28, 2011

Fortunately my wife likes to impulse buy for me, and I’m all right with that!

Amity - June 30, 2011

Oh that’s great Alex… 🙂 My hubby does the same and I enjoy it too!

3. Cassiopeia Rises - June 29, 2011

Interesting poem. I too sometimes feel this way. Very well written.

Melanie

Amity - June 30, 2011

Seems like an accepted norm for the modern women now Melanie 🙂
Thanks dear! 🙂

4. Tweety - June 29, 2011

Brilliant Amity…And I have committed all these sins more than often 🙂

Amity - June 30, 2011

Ha ha ha…And who do you think does not? 😛
Thanks sweet Tweety!

5. Max Coutinho - June 30, 2011

Hey Amity,

Absolutely!! It saddens me when women make a fool out of themselves. I do campaign against foolish female behaviour, but the battle is long and hard lol.

Excellent writing, darling!

Cheers

Amity - June 30, 2011

Oh really Max, please do campaign over me…he he…I am always an impulsive buyer
and I hate it, but could hardly get over with…. 😛

Thanks for finding it nice my dear!

6. Daydreamertoo - June 30, 2011

Way too many think in a materialistc way now, all that seems to matter to the young, is looks matter, and not what’s in their hearts anymore. Plastic faces, and plastic surgery for everything. Crazy!
yes, I wrote it all for She danced! Thanks for the comment.

Amity - July 1, 2011

Wow….you wrote that? How about the melody? Also you did? Hmmmm…will get back to that Daydreamer!
Thanks for the comment too! Good morning 🙂

7. patti - June 30, 2011

I LOVED that!!!! Perfectly put and things we ALL do- we are all human after all. Ironically- my first version of my poem was an acrostic as well (great minds think alike- “pride”- right?!) Have a great weekend!

Amity - July 1, 2011

Ha ha…I agree Patti… 🙂 Great minds think alike!
Thanks you noticed the similarity we happen to have… 🙂
Have a great weekend ahead!

8. Teri C - July 2, 2011

Very creativityly written both in knowledge and form.

Amity - July 7, 2011

Thanks Teri…though I didn’t find this piece well done. Felt it is half-baked… 🙂

9. kareltje, betsie & anya - July 3, 2011

Yes my dear
your words are THE THRUTH !!!!

HOW ARE YOU AMITY
i HOPE ALL IS WELL

Hugs from us all
and enjoy your sunday evening
🙂

Amity - July 7, 2011

Howdy Anya, Kereltje & Betsie… 🙂
I missed you trio!
Everything is fine, and of late I felt like stopping blogging
coz my passion for baking is eating all of my spare time after
work and in between sleeping time… 🙂 Share me some of
your fave baking recipes, Dutch-made, he he!

Missed you all…and here’s my tight and warm hugs and kisses!
MWAHSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

10. ladynimue - July 5, 2011

This was done well !! too well !

Amity - July 7, 2011

Thanks Nimue… 🙂


Leave a Reply

